Dog Profile


Hi. My name is Floyd. When i first arrived here i was very scared. After being here a few days i am growing in confidence. I now have a couple of play mates and they are really fun. I don’t like cars as they are scary, but my trainer says if my new owner understands that they have to get me used to this slowly then i will learn really quickly that they aren’t so bad.

I haven’t been introduced to many things in life which is why it is all so new. My go to response is to lunge and bark as i want them to go away but if there is a bit of distance i will get used to them. With this in mind i am looking for a quiet suburb with fewer cars so that i can get used to them gradually. Margaret river or Jarrahdale would be perfect.

I may settle in an area where i can go to the beach so i don’t have to deal with traffic initially. I can go with another dog pending meet and i think this would be so much fun and my choice but i can go alone. I am looking for owners who are understanding of my needs. I may need a private trainer to help you to understand how to help me settle in around traffic and new things in the environment that i am not sure of so that i grow much quicker.

I need owners who understand not to put me in at the deep end as exposing me to quickly at too short a distance may make me worse. I maybe ok with children but i would need a quite household to begin with. I am a happy little guy and with the right guidance my trainer says i will become a well-rounded beautiful little man.

Cats social: Untested
Dog social: Yes, selective & in training
Children: Yes, 12+
Energy Levels: High
Size: Medium

Name: Floyd
Breed: Kelpie x Shepherd
Sex: Male
Date of Birth: 02/02/2022
Entered K9: 26/03/2023
Weight: 13.8kg

Apply To Adopt